Game Icon3-Cushion

Billiard with world top players live on Kozoom this weekend


Published by frits bakker

The French finals started this Saturday morning, the Dutch Grand Prix goes to the finals

SAINT QUENTIN/ROSMALEN - For viewers on Kozoom live early this Saturday morning, a wonderful weekend has started with many top players in two competitions. The French teams battle it out for the national championship in the four-team final today, Saturday, and tomorrow, Sunday. In the Netherlands, the Grand Prix finals in Rosmalen are played today. That event in De Hazelaar starts with the best eight remaining from the preliminary rounds and continues in the afternoon with the quarter-finals, semi-finals and finals.

The French final brings a host of world-class players to the arena in Saint Quentin. Among those are Dick Jaspers, Marco Zanetti, Eddy Merckx, Nikos Polychronopoulos, Jérémy Bury, Robinson Morales, Roland Forthomme and Gwendal Maréchal. The Dutch Grand Prix lacks this time the leader of the standings Dick Jaspers, as he has to lead his team in the French finals.

The French teams and compositions are:

Andernos: Marco Zanetti, Roland Forthomme, Gwendal Maréchal, Jérôme Barbeillon

Saint Quentin: Robinson Morales, Johan Loncelle, Kévin Perrotin, Nathan Duriez

Andernos Intermarché: Dick Jaspers, Nikos Polychronopoulos, Francis Connesson, Marc Boingniere

Soissons: Eddy Merckx, Jérémy Bury, Pierre Soumagne, Mikaël Devogelaere

Meanwhile, the first matches between players from Andernos and Saint Quentin started at 10.00 am. In the second session, Marco Zanetti plays against Robinson Morales and Roland Forthomme against Johan Loncelle.

From 3.30pm, Intermarché and Soissons meet with the matches between Dick Jaspers and Eddy Merckx and Jérémy Bury against Nikos Polychronopoulos in the second session.

In the first sessions of the Grand Prix in Rosmalen, the schedule is:


Jeffrey Jorissen-Harrie van de Ven

Jerry Hermans-Erwin Kivits

Jean Paul de Bruijn-Sam van Etten

Barry van Beers-Bert van Manen


Raimond Burgman-Kay de Zwart

Dave Christiani-Raymund Swertz

Glenn Hofman-Volkan Cetin

Jean van Erp-Paul Bruijstens.

All these matches, both in France and the Netherlands, can be seen live on Kozoom.